authorJeroen Ketema <j.ketema@ewi.utwente.nl>
Thu, 19 Nov 2009 10:20:16 +0000 (11:20 +0100)
committerMichael Weber <michaelw@foldr.org>
Tue, 24 Nov 2009 10:56:52 +0000 (11:56 +0100)
commitda44ad41764bdda760ea1636e953f1585ef58d07
tree716b8ccd15bf3948893074b43d42ae89c5985bae
parenteec8cbb1844288078513888ca2c8429495bac66b
memtime for Minix 3

Note:

* There doesn't seem to be a way to differentiate between Minix 3
  and earlier versions from within the standard configure interface
  (any Minix is just recognized as minix).

* memtime needs to run with root rights.

* The memory usage statistics are way off (too low right now just counting
  text and data segment sizes, and way too big when including stack
  segement size).

* The autoconf tools for the most recent Minix are slightly out of
  data. Hence, memtimereconf cannot be run.

* The compiler emits a warning, as one of the internal Minix macros
  is missing some parenthesis.

* Only compiles with the GNU C compiler, not with the ACK C compiler
  that comes standard with Minix.

Signed-off-by: Michael Weber <michaelw@foldr.org>
Makefile.am
configure.ac
machdep.h
minix.c [new file with mode: 0644]